Songs For The Road

Allan Taylor: vocal, guitar.
Michael Koschorrek: guitar, lap steel guitar,
tremolo guitar, dobro, electric guitar
Ralf Gustke: drums, percussion
Hans-Jörg Maucksch: fretless bass, electric bass
Dieter Burmester: electric bass
Michael Kleinhans: tuba

All songs written and composed by Allan Taylor.
Allan plays Martin guitars: D18 Custom, HD28 and 000EC.
Produced and recorded by Günter Pauler, Stockfisch Records.
Recording assistance from Inés Breuer.
Mastered by Hans-Jörg Maucksch.
Photography by Aginmar, Markus Leser.
Graphic design by

1 Dedicated To... 5:21

2 A Promise And A Porsche 4:40

3 Let The Music Flow 4:39

4 Dancing On A Saturday Night 3:20

5 Midnight Call 4:20


Plus video extract from

The Endless Highway documentary



The Road Well Travelled (2024)

Win or Lose (2021 release)

In The Groove 2 (2019)

Behind The Mix (2017)

There Was A Time (2016)

All Is One (2013)

Down The Years I Travelled... (2012)

In The Groove (2010)

Songs For The Road (2010)

Leaving At Dawn (2009)

Old Friends - New Roads (2007)

Hotels & Dreamers (2003)

Out Of Time - Remastered (2002)

Banjoman - Derroll Adams Tribute (2002)

Colour To The Moon (2000)

Alex Campbell Tribute Concert (1997)

Looking For You (1996)

Faded Light (1995)

So Long (1993)

Out Of Time (1991)

Lines (1988)

Win Or Lose (1984)

Circle Round Again (1983)

Roll On The Day (1980)

The Traveller (1978)

Cajun Moon (1976)

The American Album (1973)

The Lady (1971)

Sometimes (1971)